User Log On

Faith Christian Church Faith Christian Church

Liturgical Calendar 2009 Liturgical Calendar 2009

Gallery
This post has been viewed 2126 times.

Printable Version
Email to a Friend
Subscribe: Email, RSS

Liturgical Calendar 2009

Posted on Sun, May 11, 2008

Special days in the Christian Year


Liturgical Special Days 2009

 

Sunday, Jan. 4 – Epiphany

 

Sunday, Jan. 11 – Baptism of the Lord

 

Wednesday, Feb. 25 – Ash Wednesday

 

Sunday, Mar. 1 – First Sunday of Lent

 

Sunday, Mar. 8 – Second Sunday of Lent

 

Sunday, Mar. 15 – Third Sunday of Lent

 

Sunday, Mar. 22 – Fourth Sunday of Lent

 

Sunday, Mar. 29 – Fifth Sunday in Lent

 

Sunday, Apr. 5 – Palm Sunday

 

Thursday, Apr. 9 – Maundy Thursday

 

Friday, Apr. 10 – Good Friday

 

Sunday, Apr. 12 – Easter Sunday

 

Sunday, May 24 – Ascension Sunday

 

Sunday, May 31 – Pentecost

 

Sunday, Jun. 7 – Trinity Sunday

 

Sunday, Nov. 1 – All Saints Sunday

 

Sunday, Nov. 22 – Christ the King Sunday

 

Sunday, Nov. 29 – First Sunday in Advent

 

Sunday, Dec. 6 – Second Sunday in Advent

 

Sunday, Dec. 13 – Third Sunday in Advent

 

Sunday, Dec. 20 – Fourth Sunday in Advent

 

Thursday, Dec. 24 – Christmas Eve

 

Friday, Dec. 25 – Christmas Day

   Discussion: Liturgical Calendar 2009

No messages have been posted.

You must first create an account to post.